Bishop-France Trophy

The International Motor Sports Association (IMSA) created the Bishop-France Award to honor the class champions in its WeatherTech SportsCar Championship – and the legacy of IMSA founders John Bishop and Bill France Sr. Please CLICK HERE to view historical champions in each class.

More Historical Logos Coming Soon! Click For Larger Image


IMSA GTP Championship Races

IMSA GTP Sears Point 1989
Lincoln Mercury California
Grand Prix - Sept. 10, 1989
IMSA GTP Watkins Glen
1989 Camel Continental -
July 2, 1989

IMSA GTP Watkins Glen
1991 Camel Continental -
June 30, 1991

IMSA GTP Watkins Glen
1992 Camel Continental -
June 28, 1992
IMSA GTP Mid-Ohio 1993
Nissan Grand Prix of Ohio -
June 13, 1993

IMSA GTP Watkins Glen 1993
Camel Continental Grand Prix -
June 27, 1993

IMSA GTP Road America 1993
Piggly Wiggly Grand Prix -
July 11, 1993