History will be made in the upcoming week during the opening rounds of testing for the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship at Sebring International Raceway (Saturday and Sunday) and Daytona International Speedway (Tuesday and Wednesday).

This will be the first time that cars from both the former Rolex Series and ALMS participate in open testing together on the same circuit.

The Daytona Prototypes will hold their first official test at Sebring – while the updated DPs will be on track for the first time at Daytona. The P2 and PC prototypes will take to Daytona's high banks for the first time in open testing, while fans can get their first glimpse of the revolutionary DeltaWing coupe. In the GTLM class, it should feel like a homecoming, bringing back memories of 2000, when the Viper held off the Corvette, and the following year, when the Corvette returned the favor.

The TUDOR Championship includes four classes of race cars. The lead Prototype class of the unified series includes GRAND-AM's Daytona Prototypes and the P2 and DeltaWing cars from the ALMS. The Prototype Challenge (PC) and GT Le Mans (GTLM) classes transition from the ALMS, while the GT Daytona (GTD) class includes cars formerly competing in the Rolex Series in addition to FIA GT3 cars with minimal modifications.

Five Prototypes are currently entered at Sebring. Ryan Dalziel makes his debut with Extreme Speed Motorsports, joining Scott Sharp, Ed Brown and Johannes van Overbeek in the No. 2 Tequila Patrón HPD ARX-03b/Honda. Robbie Kerr and Nicolas Decrem unveil the No. 15 Project Libra Radical SR9/Ford, while Andy Meyrick and Katherine Legge co-drive the No. 0 DeltaWing DWC 13/Elan for the first time at Sebring. Eric Curran and Boris Said make their first official test in the No. 31 Whelen Engineering Corvette DP. All but the No. 15 will also be at Daytona.

Action Express Racing will have the No. 5 Corvette DP at Sebring for Christian Fittipaldi and Joao Barbosa, with the team's second car also entered at Daytona, joined by Ozz Negri and John Pew in Michael Shank Racing's No. 60 Ford EcoBoost/Riley. Jim Pace and Byron DeFoor will co-drive the Highway to Help Riley/Dinan at Daytona. Newly added for Daytona are 8Star Motorsports' No. 08 Corvette DP for Gustavo Yacaman and the No. 90 Spirit of Daytona Corvette DP of Richard Westbrook and Michael Valiante.

In Pc, drivers Steven Doherty and Bryan Heitkotter will pilot the No. 12 Pickett Racing entry at Sebring while CORE autosport, RSR Racing, 8Star Motorsports and Performance Tech Motorsports are all expected at Daytona.

GTLM will have the No. 55 BMW Team RLL Crowne Plaza BMW Z4 GTE for Dirk Muller, John Edwards and Andy Priaulx at Sebring (the team will also have a second car at Daytona), and Marc Goossens and Kuno Wittmer are in the No. 93 SRT Motorsports SRT Viper GTS-R for both Sebring and Daytona. Ferrari Corse Clienti recently entered the No. 62 for both tests.

The GTD class includes eight of the new Porsche GT America models, fielded by Alex Job Racing's WeatherTech and Team Seattle, Magnus Racing, NGT Motorsport, Muehlner Motorsports America, Konrad Motorsport and Horton Autosport at Sebring. They will be joined by Snow Racing/Wright Motorsports/JDX at Daytona. Flying Lizard Motorsports, Fall-Line Motorsports and Paul Miller Racing will field Audi R8s, and will be joined at Daytona by Audi Sport Customer Racing. Other entries at both tests include an SRT Viper GT3-R for Riley Motorsports, Ferrari 458s for Scuderia Corsa and Ferrari Corse Clienti and an Aston Martin Vantage for TRG-AMR. Additional entries for Daytona include a Ferrari 458 for Extreme Speed Motorsports and a BMW Z4 for Turner Motorsport.

The new championship will open with the 52nd Rolex 24 At Daytona on Jan. 25-26, followed by the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring fueled by Fresh From Florida on March 15. The only other scheduled official pre-season open testing will be the Roar Before the Rolex 24 At Daytona on Jan. 3-5.