Helio Castroneves

Saturday, May 10, 1975
Social Media: 

Three-time Indianapolis 500 winner returns for second full season of WeatherTech Championship competition in No. 7 Acura Team Penske DPi with co-driver Ricky Taylor. Duo will be joined by 2016 Indianapolis 500 winner Alexander Rossi at Daytona, Sebring and Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta.

Career Highlights:

Three-time Indianapolis 500 winner (2001, 2002, 2009) … Earned 24 victories and 44 pole positions in IndyCar career between 2001-18 … 2008 Motul Petit Le Mans winner with co-driver Ryan Briscoe in No. 5 Penske Racing Porsche RS Spyder … Six CART Champ Car World Series wins and seven poles … 1997 Indy Lights Series runner-up with three wins and four poles.


Point Standings

Related News